John Harbison

Six String Christmas

Solo Acoustic Guitar

GCD 1038

Buy this CD for $14.00

1. Silver Bells
2. We Three Kings
3. Frosty
4. I Saw Three Ships
5. Silent Night
6. Greensleeves
7. White Christmas
8. Bells of St. Mary's
9. Christmas Past
10. Midnight Clear
11. First Noel
12. Father Christmas
13. Away in a Manger
14. Joy to the World/Deck the Halls
15. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
16. Oh Tannenbaum
17. Auld Lang Syne

Peace and Joy abound in this gentle recording of holiday classics by John Harbison, the finger-pick guitarist regarded as “the best thing to happen to Washington since they paved Wisconsin Avenue” by the Washington Post.

Harbison’s clean, precise renderings of old favorites are certainly suitable accompaniment for family sing-a-longs, but his delicate, reverent treatment of standards like “Silver Bells” and “Greensleeves” evokes the true spirit of the season and transports the listener far from the madness of holiday worries. So send the kids to Grandma’s house, build a fire and curl up with a loved one to Six String Christmas.

Visit John's website for information about his performance schedule.


HomeRockBluesJazzReggaeWorldFolkNew ReleasesEmail Adelphi Records Store